placeholder newsslider

News in detail

Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2017 goes to EU-funded researchers for optimising electron microscopes to study living matter

October 05, 2017

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry for 2017 has been awarded jointly to Jacques Dubochet, Joachim Frank and Richard Henderson for the development of cryo-electron microscopy, which simplifies and improves the imaging of biomolecules.

Two of the laureates, Jacques Dubochet and Richard Henderson, have participated in EU-funded research projects.